Games & Game InfoWinners and ResultsFun StuffIt Does Good ThingsAbout Your Lottery

Commission & Director Info

Members, Duties & Meeting Information


Lottery Commission Overview

The five-member Lottery Commission oversees the governance of the Oregon Lottery®. Commission members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. They serve at the pleasure of the Governor and are appointed for a four-year term.

Commission Requirements

As determined by Oregon Revised Statutes, at least one Commissioner must have a minimum of five years experience in law enforcement and at least one Commissioner must be a certified public accountant. No more than three members of the Commission can be affiliated with the same political party.

The Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Ratifying retailer contracts
  • Approving yearly budget and business plan
  • Approving monthly financial reports
  • Adopting rule and policy changes

Current Commissioners


Commissioner Elisa Dozono, Chair

Commissioner
Elisa Dozono
Chair

elisa.dozono@state.or.us

Commissioner Chris Telfer Commissioner
Chris Telfer

chris.telfer@state.or.us

 
Commissioner Raul Valdivia   Commissioner
Raul Valdivia

raul.valdivia@state.or.us

Commissioner Mary Wheat   Commissioner
Mary Wheat

mary.wheat@state.or.us

 
Commissioner Liz Carle   Commissioner

Liz Carle

liz.carle@state.or.us


 

Director

The Director of the Oregon Lottery® is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The Director’s responsibilities include:

  • Overseeing the administration of the Lottery and its employees, as well as external and legislative activities
  • Recommending annual strategic direction and budget to the Lottery Commission
  • Serving as the Secretary and Executive Officer of the Lottery Commission
Oregon Lottery Director Jack Roberts

Oregon Lottery Director,
Jack Roberts

jack.roberts@state.or.us


Commission Meeting Information

Meeting schedules, agendas, minutes, financials and sales reports



For additional information, contact Alisa Zavala: alisa.zavala@state.or.us

2011 - 13 Lottery Fund
Allocations by County >>



County by County Fund Distribution


See how Oregon Lottery® dollars are working for Oregon.
[more info]

When You Play,
Oregon Wins >>


Lottery funds support projects and programs throughout the state.

Oregon Lottery • 500 Airport Road SE, Salem, OR, 97301 • PO Box 12649 Salem, OR, 97309-0649 • www.oregonlottery.org
Phone: 503-540-1000 • Fax: 503-540-1001 • Email: lottery.webcenter@state.or.us