Games & Game InfoWinners and ResultsFun StuffIt Does Good ThingsAbout Your Lottery

Commission & Director Info

Members, Duties & Meeting Information

Lottery Commission Overview

The five-member Lottery Commission oversees the governance of the Oregon Lottery®. Commission members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. They serve at the pleasure of the Governor and are appointed for a four-year term.

Commission Requirements

As determined by Oregon Revised Statutes, at least one Commissioner must have a minimum of five years experience in law enforcement and at least one Commissioner must be a certified public accountant. No more than three members of the Commission can be affiliated with the same political party.

The Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Ratifying retailer contracts
  • Approving yearly budget and business plan
  • Approving monthly financial reports
  • Adopting rule and policy changes

Current Commissioners

Commissioner Elisa Dozono, Chair

Elisa Dozono

Commissioner Chris Telfer Commissioner
Chris Telfer

Commissioner Raul Valdivia   Commissioner
Raul Valdivia

Commissioner Mary Wheat   Commissioner
Mary Wheat

Commissioner Liz Carle   Commissioner

Liz Carle



The Director of the Oregon Lottery® is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The Director’s responsibilities include:

  • Overseeing the administration of the Lottery and its employees, as well as external and legislative activities
  • Recommending annual strategic direction and budget to the Lottery Commission
  • Serving as the Secretary and Executive Officer of the Lottery Commission
Oregon Lottery Director Jack Roberts

Oregon Lottery Director,
Jack Roberts

Commission Meeting Information

Meeting schedules, agendas, minutes, financials and sales reports

For additional information, contact Alisa Zavala:

2011 - 13 Lottery Fund
Allocations by County >>

County by County Fund Distribution

See how Oregon Lottery® dollars are working for Oregon.
[more info]

When You Play,
Oregon Wins >>

Lottery funds support projects and programs throughout the state.

Oregon Lottery • 500 Airport Road SE, Salem, OR, 97301 • PO Box 12649 Salem, OR, 97309-0649 •
Phone: 503-540-1000 • Fax: 503-540-1001 • Email: